Nick Boulle has been announced as driver for IMSA series regulars, AFS / PR1 Motorsports in the 2018 ROLEX 24 Hours of Daytona. Boulle will be driving alongside IndyCar Driver/sports car newcomer, Sebastian Saavedra and Gustavo Yacaman. Following last year’s win at the ROLEX 24 Hours of Daytona, Boulle is keen to get back behind the wheel of the AFS / PR1 Motorsports’ LMP2 car.

The 56th running of the race in 2018 will mark Boulle’s third chance to race for win at the 24 Hours of Daytona, but this year stands out as he competes in the IMSA Weather Tech SportsCar Championship’s most premier category. The Ligier JS P217 meets the World Endurance Championships standards for LMP2 cars. Thanks to more than 600 horsepower produced by its 4.2 Liter V8 Gibson Technology engine, advanced aerodynamics and lightweight carbon fiber chassis, the car will reach speeds of 205 miles-per-hour.

In addition to an exciting step up to the most competitive category, international competition this year will almost certainly make for one of the most exciting years since its inception in 1962. Thanks to increased media attention, this year’s field includes multiple current and former Formula 1 drivers, Le Mans winners, IndyCar drivers and more. The following drivers have already been confirmed in the Prototype class: Fernando Alonso (McLaren F1 Driver), Lance Stroll (Williams F1 Driver), Paul DiResta (Williams F1 Reserve Driver), Lando Norris (Mercedes F1 AMG reserve driver), Juan Pablo Montoya (F1 / IndyCar Driver) and Simon Pagenaud (Penske IndyCar Driver).

nick b at mosport in lmp2

de Boulle Motorsports’ previous outing with PR1 Motorsports in LMP2 was at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

The 2018 running of the Daytona 24 Hours will see the green flag on Saturday afternoon, January 27th, and finish on Sunday afternoon, January 28th after a two full trips around the clock. Each year, both overall winners and class winners at this legendary and grueling 24-hour endurance race receive ROLEX Daytona timepieces in addition to the winner’s trophies.

This year, de Boulle Motorsports & Nick Boulle have partnered with several prominent companies including: Clover Partners, McFadden & Miller, The Meridian Perdido Key, and Nicholas Residential.

The 2018 IMSA Weather Tech SportsCar Championship will kick off coverage starting at Saturday January 27th at 2:30PM on FOX Sports 1 and continue through January 28th between FS1, FS2 and for a full 24-hours of coverage. The FOX Sports GO app will also have 25 consecutive hours of Rolex 24 programming, with live streaming through out North America.